Board of Directors

ISTA Bylaws, Article II, Section 3

 

Powers of Board of Directors—The Board of Directors shall conduct, manage, and control the affairs and business of the Association between meetings of the Assembly, subject to the policies established by the Assembly. The Board shall carry out plans and policies adopted by the Assembly. It shall have the power to establish policies of the Association not inconsistent with the action of the Assembly and the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws of this Association when the Assembly is not session, and to perform such other duties as are required by the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws of the Association and for the welfare of the Association.

 

The Board of Directors shall appoint and determine terms and conditions of employment of the executive director in accordance with these Bylaws.

 

The Board of Directors shall review and may amend the proposed annual budget prior to recommendation to the Representative Assembly. The Board of Directors may make adjustments to the annual budget adopted by the Representative Assembly as the need arises.

 

The Board of Directors shall review and may amend policies of the standing committees. The Board of Directors shall approve or recommend to the Assembly any committee recommendations for action.            handbook

 

 

STATE OFFICERS

 

BOARD MEMBERS

President
Teresa Meredith
Primary Email: tmeredith@ista-in.org
School: THOMAS A HENDRICKS S
 
Vice-President
Keith Gambill
Primary Email: kgambill@ista-in.org
School: ETA
 
Treasurer
Callie Marksbary
Primary Email: cmarksbary@ista-in.org
School: VINTON ELEMENTARY
 
District 01
Diana Reed
Primary Email: dianalreed@comcast.net
School: JOHN SIMATOVICH ELEM
 
District 02
Charles Foster
Primary Email: cfoster@ista-in.org
School: BEN FRANKLIN MIDDLE
 
District 02
Robin Endris
Primary Email: rendris@ista-in.org
School: SPRINGFIELD ELEM SCH
 
District 03
Jason Zook
Primary Email: jzook@ista-in.org
School: BROWN INTERMEDIATE
 
District 03
Debra Rogers
Primary Email: drogers@ista-in.org
School: JIMTOWN HIGH
 
District 04
Jeanna Salyer
Primary Email: jsalyer@ista-in.org
School: GOSHEN MIDDLE
 
District 04
Jodi Buoscio
Primary Email: jbuoscio@ista-in.org
School: ELKHART MEMORIAL HIGH
 
District 05
Suzanne Tyler
Primary Email: styler@ista-in.org
School: PRAIRIE HEIGHTS ELEM
 
District 06
Laura Hathaway
Primary Email: lhathaway@ista-in.org
School: N NEWTON JR SR HS
 
District 07
Donnie Watkins
Primary Email: dwatkins@ista-in.org
School: GALVESTON ELEMENTARY
 
District 07
Diana Bucher
Primary Email: dbucher@ista-in.org
School: NORTH MIAMI ELEM
 
District 08
Julia Hyndman
Primary Email: jhyndman@ista-in.org
School: SPECIAL AREA
 
District 08
Christian Ashby
Primary Email: cashby@ista-in.org
School: SOUTH SIDE HIGH
 
District 09
Patricia Kennedy
Primary Email: kennedy6582@att.net
School: SOUTH VIEW ELEMENTARY
 
District 09
Dewayne Richmond
Primary Email: drichmond@ista-in.org
School: MUNCIE CENTRAL HIGH
 
District 10
John Comer
Primary Email: jcomer@ista-in.org
School: SEEGER MEM JR SR HS
 
District 10
Jennifer Smith-Margraf
Primary Email: jkl_smith@hotmail.com
School: JEFFERSON HIGH
 
District 11
Sabra Gage
Primary Email: sgage@ista-in.org
School: WESTLANE MIDDLE SCH
 
District 12
Johnny Walker
Primary Email: binks761@yahoo.com
School: FALL CREEK INTERMEDIATE
 
District 12
Debra Marcum
Primary Email: dmarcum@ista-in.org
School: NOBLESVILLE HIGH
 
District 12
Brian Lyday
Primary Email: blyday@hotmail.com
School: TOWNE MEADOW ELEMENTARY
 
District 13
Bradley Ream
Primary Email: bream@ista-in.org
School: CENTERVILLE SR HIGH
 
District 14
Jennifer Laughlin
Primary Email: jlaughlin@ista-in.org
School: CARDINAL ELEMENTARY
 
District 15
Rhondalyn Cornett
Primary Email: rhondalyncornett@gmail.com
School:
 
District 16
Cathy Smith
Primary Email: cathy.smith@ftcsc.k12.in.us
School: FRANKLIN CENTRAL HIGH
 
District 16
Dawn Adams
Primary Email: dadams@ista-in.org
School: THOMAS A HENDRICKS S
 
District 17
Joni Weeks
Primary Email: jweeks@ista-in.org
School: CARLISLE ELEMENTARY / JR HIGH
 
District 18
Deana Stickels
Primary Email: dstickels@ista-in.org
School: MCCORMICKS CREEK ELEMENTARY
 
District 19
Julian Smith
Primary Email: jsmith@ista-in.org
School: SCIPIO ELEMENTARY
 
District 20
Julie Eaden
Primary Email: janoskey@ista-in.org
School: EVANS
 
District 20
Mary Wright
Primary Email: mwright@ista-in.org
School: PRINCETON COMM. PRIMARY NORTH
 
District 21
Daniel Haskell
Primary Email: dhaskell@ista-in.org
School: NORTH HARRISON MIDDLE
 
District 22
Tammy Byrer
Primary Email: tbyrer@ista-in.org
School: NORTH DAVIESS ELEMENTARY
 
District 22
Nikki Sparks
Primary Email: nsparks@dmrtc.net
School: VEALE ELEMENTARY
 
District 23
Pamela Moreland-Haviland
Primary Email: pmorelandhaviland@ista-in.org
School: RIVERSIDE ELEMENTARY
 
District 23
Douglas Taylor
Primary Email: dtaylor@ista-in.org
School: SCRIBNER MIDDLE
 
District 23
Ronald Calabro
Primary Email: rcalabro@ista-in.org
School: PARKVIEW MIDDLE
 
District MI
Karen Venditti
Primary Email: kvenditti@ista-in.org
School:
 
District RT
Sarah Borgman
Primary Email: whadyapple@frontier.com
School: RETIRED-LIFE
 
Minority At Large
Stephen Wilson
Primary Email: wilsonslta@sbcglobal.net
School: NORTHWESTERN SR HIGH
 
Minority At Large
Judith Abram-Odigboh
Primary Email: judith.abram@fwcs.k12.in.us
School: MIAMI MIDDLE
 
Minority At Large
Sherelle Smith
Primary Email: sherellesmith@sbcglobal.net
School: MCFARLAND - GRADUATION ACADEMY (793)
 
Minority At Large
Carolyn Yates
Primary Email: cyates123@comcast.net
School:
 
NEA Board Director
Cynthia Miller
Primary Email: cmiller@ista-in.org
School: SOLON ROBINSON ELEMENTARY
 
NEA Board Director
Alene Smith
Primary Email: asmith@ista-in.org
School: SHORTRIDGE MAGNET HIGH FOR LAW & PUBLIC POLICY