Board of Directors

ISTA Bylaws, Article II, Section 3

 

Powers of Board of Directors—The Board of Directors shall conduct, manage, and control the affairs and business of the Association between meetings of the Assembly, subject to the policies established by the Assembly. The Board shall carry out plans and policies adopted by the Assembly. It shall have the power to establish policies of the Association not inconsistent with the action of the Assembly and the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws of this Association when the Assembly is not session, and to perform such other duties as are required by the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws of the Association and for the welfare of the Association.

 

The Board of Directors shall appoint and determine terms and conditions of employment of the executive director in accordance with these Bylaws.

 

The Board of Directors shall review and may amend the proposed annual budget prior to recommendation to the Representative Assembly. The Board of Directors may make adjustments to the annual budget adopted by the Representative Assembly as the need arises.

 

The Board of Directors shall review and may amend policies of the standing committees. The Board of Directors shall approve or recommend to the Assembly any committee recommendations for action.            handbook

 

 

STATE OFFICERS

 

BOARD MEMBERS

District 1A
Michael David
Primary Email: mdavid@ista-in.org
School: CROWN POINT SR HIGH
 
District 1B
Richard Baron
Primary Email: rbaron@ista-in.org
School: RIVER FOREST JR-SR HIGH
 
District 1C
Charles Foster
Primary Email: cfoster@ista-in.org
School: BEN FRANKLIN MIDDLE
 
District 1C
Robin Endris
Primary Email: rendris@ista-in.org
School: SPRINGFIELD ELEM SCH
 
District 1D
Jason Zook
Primary Email: jzook@ista-in.org
School: BROWN INTERMEDIATE
 
District 1E
Jodi Buoscio
Primary Email: jbuoscio@ista-in.org
School: ELKHART MEMORIAL HIGH
 
District 1F
Jeanna Salyer
Primary Email: jsalyer@ista-in.org
School: GOSHEN MIDDLE
 
District 1G
Suzanne Tyler
Primary Email: styler@ista-in.org
School: PRAIRIE HEIGHTS ELEM
 
District 1K
Gregory Geise
Primary Email: ggeise@ista-in.org
School: HERITAGE JR/SR HIGH
 
District 1L
Julia Hyndman
Primary Email: tchrj4@aol.com
School: SPECIAL AREA
 
District 1M
Diana Bucher
Primary Email: dbucher@ista-in.org
School: NORTH MIAMI ELEM
 
District 2A
Callie Marksbary
Primary Email: cmarksbary@ista-in.org
School: VINTON ELEMENTARY
 
District 2A
Jennifer Smith-Margraf
Primary Email: jsmith-margraf@ista-in.org
School: JEFFERSON HIGH
 
District 2B
John Comer
Primary Email: jcomer_msdwc@hotmail.com
School: SEEGER MEM JR SR HS
 
District 2C
Jennifer Laughlin
Primary Email: jlaughlin@ista-in.org
School: CARDINAL ELEMENTARY
 
District 2D
Rhondalyn Cornett
Primary Email: rhondalyncornett@gmail.com
School:
 
District 2E
Brian Lyday
Primary Email: blyday@ista-in.org
School: TOWNE MEADOW ELEMENTARY
 
District 2F
Donnie Watkins
Primary Email: eledtchr307@msn.com
School: GALVESTON ELEMENTARY
 
District 2F
Stephen Wilson
Primary Email: wilsonslta@sbcglobal.net
School: NORTHWESTERN SR HIGH
 
District 2G
Mara-le Quarles
Primary Email: mquarles@ista-in.org
School: FRANKTON ELEMENTARY
 
District 2I
Neil Linville
Primary Email: nlinville@perryschools.org
School: PERRY MERIDIAN H S
 
District 2J
Patricia Kennedy
Primary Email: pkennedy@ista-in.org
School: SOUTH VIEW ELEMENTARY
 
District 2K
Bradley Ream
Primary Email: bream@centerville.k12.in.us
School: CENTERVILLE SR HIGH
 
District 3A
Mark Lee
Primary Email: mlee@ista-in.org
School: TER HAUTE N VIGO HS
 
District 3B
Linda Richardson
Primary Email: lrichardson@ista-in.org
School: HIGHLAND PARK ELEM
 
District 3C
Dawn Adams
Primary Email: dadams@ista-in.org
School: THOMAS A HENDRICKS S
 
District 3D
Tammy Byrer
Primary Email: tbyrer@nwcable.net
School: NORTH DAVIESS ELEMENTARY
 
District 3E
Barbara Spear
Primary Email: bspear@ista-in.org
School: PERRY CENTRAL JR SR
 
District 3F
Douglas Taylor
Primary Email: dtaylor@ista-in.org
School: SCRIBNER MIDDLE
 
District 3G
Ronald Calabro
Primary Email: rcalabro@ista-in.org
School: PARKVIEW MIDDLE
 
District 3H
Julian Smith
Primary Email: jsmith@ista-in.org
School: SCIPIO ELEMENTARY
 
District 3I
Mary Wright
Primary Email: mwright@ista-in.org
School: PRINCETON COMM. PRIMARY NORTH
 
District 3J
Keith Gambill
Primary Email: kgambill@ista-in.org
School: ETA
 
District 3J
Julie Anoskey eaden
Primary Email: janoskey@gmail.com
School: EVANS
 
District MISC
Karen Venditti
Primary Email: kvenditti@ista-in.org
School: