Communications Guide

ISTA Officers

President Nate Schnellenberger, Vice President Teresa Meredith and Treasurer Callie Marksbary are ISTA’s governance leaders. Dr. Brenda Pike serves as Executive Director.


For interview or deadline comments, contact Mark Shoup, ISTA Communcations, (317) 263-3369 or, or Kathleen Berry, (317) 263-3321 or


Recent News Releases

  • Prusz Named Hoosier Educator 2012
  • Mayfield Named ESP of the Year
  • ISTA Recommends Ritz for State Superintendent


  • ISTA Officer Bios and High Res Photos
  • ISTA Fact Sheet
  • NEA Fact Sheet 

High Res Photos and Graphics

  • President Nate Schnellenberger
  • Executive Director Brenda Pike
  • Vice President Teresa Meredith
  • Treasurer Callie Marksbary
  • ISTA Building
  • Indiana State Capitol Building
  • ISTA Logo

ISTA Communications Advertising

Contact Kathleen Barry, Assistant Editor, (317) 263-3321 or