ESP of the Year Award


The Indiana ESP of the Year Award shall recognize extraordinary efforts by education support professional on behalf of young people.



The recipient must be an ISTA/ESP member and work in an education support position. The effort for which the winner will be recognized must be youth-oriented and go beyond the usual expectations of any particular job held by the employee.

Only one nomination per local. Nominations must include the form and a 100-word essay describing what the employee does for youth in the community. 

Selection of Recipient 
A selection committee appointed by the ISTA president will evaluate all nominations. Committee members may also conduct follow-up interviews by phone or in person with nominees or references. The Indiana ESP of the Year winner will be Indiana's candidate for the NEA/ESP of the Year Award.


ESP—Educational Support Professionals Include:
Bus drivers, secretaries, nurses, paraprofessionals, food service, custodial, maintenance and other noncertificated school personnel.

The nominee for the NEA ESP Award will be funded by ISTA to attend the NEA ESP Conference.

The winner will be announced at the ISTA Representative Assembly with a plaque.

Nominations must be received by March 1 each year.



Andy Borrelli,


Nomination Form 
Complete your nomination form online or in print. Only one of these forms is required to successfully submit a nomination.