or Print your application and send it in.


The Indiana Student Education Association (ISEA) is an affiliate of the Indiana State Teachers Association.  Its members are students at Indiana Colleges and Universities throughout Indiana.  The President of ISEA is also a member of the ISTA Board of Directors by virtue of the Position.  The ISTA President also appoints members of ISEA to each of the ISTA four Standing Committees.


Board Of Director

Governance Committee 
Issues & Concerns Committee 
Minority Affairs Committee 
Professional Practices & Standards Committee


Bianka Teeters

Erika Kahlenbeck

Jessica Henson

Tailor Bonds

Jenn Deak


Bianka Teeters, Ball State University

2758 E 400N

Rensselaer, IN  47978

219-204-1667 (text – yes)



Aaron McGee, University of Evansville

401 S. Weinbach Ave.

Evansville, IN  47714

618-694-5841 (text – yes)



Jessica Adkins, Ball State University

247 Earl Park Way

Westfield, IN  46074

317-910-7252 (text – yes)

Region 1 Representative

Beth Anne Szymaszek, Purdue University North Central

244 S 675 W

Hebron, IN  46341

219-776-1949 (text – yes)


Region 2 Representative

Layne Lumley, Ball State University

5005 South 500 East

Lafayette, IN  47909

765-427-3882 (text – yes)


Region 3 Representative

Autum Roberts, Indiana University Bloomington

5074 W. Hanks Crossing

Bloomington, IN  47403



Region 4 Representative

Janice Green, University of Evansville

438 Prince Drive

Greenwood, IN  46142

317-850-1971 (text –yes)



Kiley Pardieck, Ivy Tech Indianapolis

8612 North Cabana Dr., Apt 308

Fishers, IN  46038

765-729-2890 (text – yes)

Advisors Advisory Council

The Board of Directors, hereby, creates a Advisors Advisory Council.  The Council shall be composed of one advisor of each NEA/ISEA Chapter in Indiana, which Council shall:  a) select its own chairperson, etc. from its members and establish operating guidelines, and b) meet periodically with the ISTA President and Executive


Director to review Association programs and services to NEA/ISEA chapters.  One member of the Board of  Directors shall be designated as the official liaison with the Advisors Advisory Council.


Chairperson, Dr. Karen Venditti, 1655 Blue Heron Ct, Crown Point 46307-5076; Home Phone: (219) 662-8932
Primary Email:


ISEA State Student Organizer

Mark Shoup 150 West Market Street, Suite 900, Indianapolis 46204
Phone: 800-382-4037, ext. 3369; Email:

Sherri Purdue, Executive Assistant, 150 West Market Street, Suite 900, Indianapolis 46204
Phone: 800-382-4037, ext. 3310; Email:


ISEA Chapters  

Ball State University  

Butler University  

Hanover College  

Indiana State University  

Indiana Tech  

Indiana University  




IU-PU Columbus  

Ivy Tech-Indianapolis  

Ivy Tech- Riverside  

Ivy Tech - Sellersburg  

Ivy Tech-Terre Haute  



Indiana Wesleyan University  

Manchester University  

Oakland City University  

Purdue University  

Purdue University-Calumet  

Purdue University - North Central

St. Joseph’s College  

St. Mary-of-the-Woods College

Trine University  

University of Evansville  

University of Indianapolis  

University of Southern Indiana  

Valparaiso University  

Wabash College