Students-ISEA

JOIN OnlineTODAY: https://ims.nea.org/JoinNea/

 

or Print your application and send it in.

 

The Indiana Student Education Association (ISEA) is an affiliate of the Indiana State Teachers Association.  Its members are students at Indiana Colleges and Universities throughout Indiana. The President of ISEA is also a member of the ISTA Board of Directors by virtue of the Position.  The ISTA President also appoints members of ISEA to each of the ISTA four Standing Committees.

 

ISEA informational flyer

 

Board Of Directors

Governance Committee 
Issues & Concerns Committee 
Minority Affairs Committee 
Professional Practices & Standards Committee

NEA Student Program Chair

Mikaela Gerba, migerba13@my.trine.edu

Jenny Schick, jschick@butler.edu

Kate Sech, kzavada@pnc.edu

Aspen Lovejoy, lovejoya@uindy.edu

Madison Beerbower, mabeerbower@bsu.edu
fddfdf

Ashley Muscarella, amuscarella@nea.org

President

Mikaela Gerba, Trine University

mjgerba13@my.trine.edu


 Vice-President

 Lyndsy Eslinger, University of Indianapolis

 johnsonlk@uindy.edu

 

Secretary

Briana Youn, WGU

byoun@wgu.edu 

 

Region 1 Representative - Northwest Indiana

Angelica Arizmendi, St. Joseph's College

arizmendiangelica775@gmail.com

 

Region 2 Representative - Northeastern Indiana

Logan Williams, Manchester University

lawilliams2019@spartans.manchester.edu

 

Region 3 Representatives - Central Indiana

Molly Wolfe, University of Indianapolis

wolfeme@uindy.edu

 

Region 4 Representative - Southern Indiana

Katie Schmidt, Hanover College

Schmidtk17@hanover.edu

 

Representative-at-Large

Samuel Jacob Miller, Trine University

sjmiller13@my.trine.edu

 

ISEA governing documents: 

ISEA Bylaws

ISEA Resolutions

ISEA Constitution

 

Advisors Advisory Council

The Board of Directors, hereby, creates a Advisors Advisory Council. The Council shall be composed of one advisor of each NEA/ISEA Chapter in Indiana, which Council shall: a) select its own chairperson, etc. from its members and establish operating guidelines, and b) meet periodically with the ISTA President and Executive Director to review Association programs and services to NEA/ISEA chapters. One member of the Board of  Directors shall be designated as the official liaison with the Advisors Advisory Council.

 

Chairperson: To Be Named

Dustin Bailey, Hanover College

Kurt Kurtzhals, Manchester University

Kate Reinhardt, University of Indianapolis

Heather Schilling, Manchester University

 

Angela Miller, State Student Organizer, 150 West Market Street, Suite 900, Indianapolis 46204
Phone: 800-382-4037, ext. 3369; Email: amiller@ista-in.org

317-412-5685 (mobile)

 

Sherri Purdue, Executive Assistant, 150 West Market Street, Suite 900, Indianapolis 46204
Phone: 800-382-4037, ext. 3310; Email: spurdue@ista-in.org

 

ISEA Chapters  

Ball State University  

Butler University  

Hanover College  

Indiana State University  

Indiana Tech  

Indiana University

IU East  

IU-Kokomo  

IU-Northwest  

IU-Southeast  

IU-PU Columbus  

IUPUI

Ivy Tech-Indianapolis/Central Indiana  

Ivy Tech- Riverside  

Ivy Tech - Sellersburg  

Ivy Tech-Terre Haute  

 

  

Indiana Wesleyan University  

Manchester University  

Oakland City University  

Purdue University  

Purdue University-Calumet  

Purdue University - North Central

St. Joseph’s College  

St. Mary-of-the-Woods College

Trine University  

University of Evansville  

University of Indianapolis  

University of Southern Indiana  

Valparaiso University  

Wabash College

Western Governors University