Representative Assembly Committees

CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE
(ISTA Bylaws, Article III, Section 13)

“Credentials Committee — It shall be the duty of the Credentials Committee to pass judgment upon the credentials of any delegate whose qualification or election is dispute. The Credentials Committee’s report shall be final unless those affected choose to bring the dispute before the seated delegates for final decision. If a delegate cannot attend, an elected alternate may be seated by the Committee. The chairperson of this Committee shall serve as a nonvoting delegate unless elected as a local association delegate. This Committee shall be composed of five (5) members appointed for a one (1) year term, running from August 1 to July 31, and who may serve as local association delegates representing local affiliates or local units. Appointments shall be made by the Association President with the approval of the Board of Directors.”

 
Theresa Tafflinger
Primary Email: stafflinger@comcast.net
School: BOONE GROVE ELEMENTARY
District: RT
 
Tammy Byrer
Primary Email: tbyrer@nwcable.net
School: NORTH DAVIESS ELEMENTARY
District: 3D
 
Mara-le Quarles
Primary Email: mquarles@ista-in.org
School: FRANKTON ELEMENTARY
District: 2G
 
Janet Hayes
Primary Email: jthayes@directv.net
School: WALKERTON ELEMENTARY
District: 1F
 
John Comer
Primary Email: jcomer_msdwc@hotmail.com
School: SEEGER MEM JR SR HS
District: 2B
 
ELECTIONS COMMITTEE
(ISTA Bylaws, Article III, Section 14)

“Elections Committee — It shall be the duty of the Elections Committee to conduct the elections held on the day of the Assembly or to conduct any other elections assigned to the Committee by the Board of Directors. Upon call of the chairperson of the Rules Committee, the members of the Elections Committee may also assist the Rules Committee with its duties. It shall also be the duty of this Committee to conduct a continuing study concerning the revision, abolition, creation, or modification of the Rules Governing Elections at meetings of the Assembly. This Committee shall be composed of seven (7) members appointed for a one (1) year term, running from August 1 to July 31, and who shall serve as non-delegates. Appointments shall be made by the Association President with the approval of the Board of Directors.”

 
Sally Evans
Primary Email: slevans138@yahoo.com
School:
District: RT
 
Timothy Duncan
Primary Email: taduncan7@yahoo.com
School:
District: RT
 
Kenneth Thomas
Primary Email: kthomas740@aol.com
School: ADAMS H S
District: 1D
 
Glenda Hampton
Primary Email: glenda.hampton@evsc.k12.in.us
School: LINCOLN
District: 3J
 
Brenda Weddell
Primary Email: bweddell@medora.k12.in.us
School: MEDORA JR/SR HIGH
District: 3F
 
Juan Rodriguez
Primary Email: onechapin@msn.com
School:
District: RT
 
Beth Green
Primary Email: bagreen76@hotmail.com
School: SOUTHWESTERN ELEM
District: 3C
 
RULES COMMITTEE
(ISTA Bylaws, Article III, Section 12)

“Rules Committee — It shall be the duty of the Rules Committee to assist the Assembly the conduct of its affairs and to make recommendations to the Assembly concerning the rules and other matters of that nature pertaining to the business meetings of the Assembly. Upon call of the chairperson of the Elections Committee, the members of the Rules Committee may also assist the Elections Committee with its duties. It shall also be the duty of this Committee to conduct a continuing study concerning the revision, abolition, creation or modification of the Representative Assembly Rules. This Committee shall be composed of five (5) members appointed for a one (1) year term, running from August 1 to July 31, and who shall serve as non-delegates. Appointments shall be made by the Association President with the approval of the Board of Directors.”

 
William Oates
Primary Email: boatesteacher@gmail.com
School: RENSSELAER CENTRAL HIGH
District: 1A
 
Steven Tafflinger
Primary Email: stafflinger@comcast.net
School: BOONE GROVE ELEMENTARY
District: RT
 
Susan Herring
Primary Email: susanjherring@hotmail.com
School:
District: RT
 
Karen Lyness
Primary Email: klyness@mcas.k12.in.us
School: BARKER MIDDLE SCH
District: 1C
 
Dannell Scott
Primary Email: dscott202@gmail.com
School:
District: RT