Board Sub-Committees

AFFILIATIONS COMMITTEE

The Affiliations Subcommittee of the Board of Directors, composed of six members of the Board appointed by the President for a one year term, shall review local affiliate constitutions on a five year cycle to determine compliance with NEA and ISTA affiliation standards. The Subcommittee shall recommend to the Board regarding local affiliation. The Sub- committee shall also recommend to the Representative Assembly regarding statewide organization affiliation.

 
Patricia Kennedy
Primary Email: kennedy6582@att.net
School: SOUTH VIEW ELEMENTARY
District: 2J
 
Suzanne Tyler
Primary Email: styler@ista-in.org
School: PRAIRIE HEIGHTS ELEM
District: 1G
 
Johnny Walker
Primary Email: binks761@yahoo.com
School: FALL CREEK INTERMEDIATE
District: 2G
 
Nikki Sparks
Primary Email: nsparks@dmrtc.net
School: VEALE ELEMENTARY
District: 3E
 
Diana Reed
Primary Email: dianalreed@comcast.net
School: JOHN SIMATOVICH ELEM
District: 1B
 
AFFIRMATIVE ACTION COMMITTEE

This Committee shall monitor the Affirmative Action Plan of the Association. The committee is comprised of five Board members appointed by the Association President and approved by the Board. The Association Vice-President shall serve as chairperson. The makeup of the Committee shall be such that there will be at least one minority representative, one majority female, and one majority male. No more than two (2) of the five (5) appointed committee members shall be majority males.

 
Carolyn Yates
Primary Email: cyates123@comcast.net
School:
District: RT
 
Keith Gambill
Primary Email: kgambill@ista-in.org
School: ETA
District: 3J
 
Deana Stickels
Primary Email: dstickels@socs.k12.in.us
School: MCCORMICKS CREEK ELEMENTARY
District: 3B
 
Judith Abram-Odigboh
Primary Email: judith.abram@fwcs.k12.in.us
School: MIAMI MIDDLE
District: 1L
 
Stephen Wilson
Primary Email: wilsonslta@sbcglobal.net
School: NORTHWESTERN SR HIGH
District: 2F
 
AUDIT COMMITTEE
(ISTA Bylaws, Article III, Section 15)

“Audit Committee—It shall be the duty of the Audit Committee to review the Treasurer’s Report as published in the Assembly Reports and to review the Report of Examination of the Certified Public Accountants. The report of the Audit Committee to the Assembly shall include a statement of its findings. This Committee shall be composed of five (5) members, appointed by the Association President for a one (1) year term, running August 1 to July 31 and approved by the Board of Directors. The Treasurer shall serve as the chairperson of this Committee.”

 
Sarah Borgman
Primary Email: whadyapple@frontier.com
School: RETIRED-LIFE
District: RT
 
Douglas Taylor
Primary Email: dougtaylor1001@gmail.com
School: SCRIBNER MIDDLE
District: 3F
 
Julian Smith
Primary Email: camoboys62@gmail.com
School: SCIPIO ELEMENTARY
District: 3H
 
Callie Marksbary
Primary Email: cmarksbary@ista-in.org
School: VINTON ELEMENTARY
District: 2A
 
Mary Wright
Primary Email: jdarrah.wright@gmail.com
School: PRINCETON COMM. PRIMARY NORTH
District: 3I
 
Robin Endris
Primary Email: rendris@ista-in.org
School: SPRINGFIELD ELEM SCH
District: 1C
 
BOARD MANAGEMENT PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

This Committee is comprised of Board members who are elected by the Board of Directors. The Committee is responsible for the evaluation of the Executive Director and reporting same to the Board of Directors. The Committee prepares contracts, salary and compensation recommendations of the Executive Director to the ISTA Board for action. The Committee will be apprised of personnel issues as presented by the Executive Director.

 
Carolyn Yates
Primary Email: cyates123@comcast.net
School:
District: RT
 
Donnie Watkins
Primary Email: eledtchr307@msn.com
School: GALVESTON ELEMENTARY
District: 2F
 
Julia Hyndman
Primary Email: jhyndman@ista-in.org
School: SPECIAL AREA
District: 1L
 
Tammy Byrer
Primary Email: tbyrer@nwcable.net
School: NORTH DAVIESS ELEMENTARY
District: 3E
 
Julie Eaden
Primary Email: janoskey@ista-in.org
School: EVANS
District: 3J
 
Jennifer Smith-Margraf
Primary Email: jkl_smith@hotmail.com
School: JEFFERSON HIGH
District: 2A
 
Brian Lyday
Primary Email: blyday@hotmail.com
School: TOWNE MEADOW ELEMENTARY
District: 2E
 
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

This Committee acts on behalf of the Board of Directors to continue the business of the Association. The Committee assists the formulating and monitoring of the budget, recommends long-range plans, reviews committee activities and assumes leadership for special Association projects.

 
Brenda Pike
Primary Email: bpike@ista-in.org
School:
District: MISC
 
Teresa Meredith
Primary Email: tmeredith@ista-in.org
School: THOMAS A HENDRICKS S
District: 3C
 
Keith Gambill
Primary Email: kgambill@ista-in.org
School: ETA
District: 3J
 
Douglas Taylor
Primary Email: dougtaylor1001@gmail.com
School: SCRIBNER MIDDLE
District: 3F
 
Callie Marksbary
Primary Email: cmarksbary@ista-in.org
School: VINTON ELEMENTARY
District: 2A
 
John Comer
Primary Email: jcomer_msdwc@hotmail.com
School: SEEGER MEM JR SR HS
District: 2B
 
Cynthia Miller
Primary Email: millerlowell@sbcglobal.net
School: SOLON ROBINSON ELEMENTARY
District: 1A
 
Jason Zook
Primary Email: jzook@sbcsc.k12.in.us
School: BROWN INTERMEDIATE
District: 1D