Board Sub-Committees

AFFILIATIONS COMMITTEE

The Affiliations Subcommittee of the Board of Directors, composed of six members of the Board appointed by the President for a one year term, shall review local affiliate constitutions on a five year cycle to determine compliance with NEA and ISTA affiliation standards. The Subcommittee shall recommend to the Board regarding local affiliation. The Sub- committee shall also recommend to the Representative Assembly regarding statewide organization affiliation.

 
Patricia Kennedy
Primary Email: pakennedy@muncie.k12.in.us
School: SOUTH VIEW ELEMENTARY
District: 09
 
Debra Rogers
Primary Email: drogers@baugo.org
School: JIMTOWN HIGH
District: 03
 
Suzanne Tyler
Primary Email: pltyler@metalink.net
School: PRAIRIE HEIGHTS ELEM
District: 05
 
Hilda Kendrick-Appiah
Primary Email: hkendrick@gcs.k12.in.us
School: UTICA ELEMENTARY
District: 23
 
Diana Reed
Primary Email: dianalreed@comcast.net
School: JOHN SIMATOVICH ELEM
District: 01
 
Dawn Adams
Primary Email: dladams@shelbycs.org
School: THOMAS A HENDRICKS S
District: 16
 
AFFIRMATIVE ACTION COMMITTEE

This Committee shall monitor the Affirmative Action Plan of the Association. The committee is comprised of five Board members appointed by the Association President and approved by the Board. The Association Vice-President shall serve as chairperson. The makeup of the Committee shall be such that there will be at least one minority representative, one majority female, and one majority male. No more than two (2) of the five (5) appointed committee members shall be majority males.

 
Keith Gambill
Primary Email: kgambill@ista-in.org
School: ETA
District: 20
 
Deana Stickels
Primary Email: stevendeana@stickelsfamily.com
School: MCCORMICKS CREEK ELEMENTARY
District: 18
 
Rhondalyn Cornett
Primary Email: rhondalyncornett@gmail.com
School:
District: 15
 
AUDIT COMMITTEE
(ISTA Bylaws, Article III, Section 15)

“Audit Committee—It shall be the duty of the Audit Committee to review the Treasurer’s Report as published in the Assembly Reports and to review the Report of Examination of the Certified Public Accountants. The report of the Audit Committee to the Assembly shall include a statement of its findings. This Committee shall be composed of five (5) members, appointed by the Association President for a one (1) year term, running August 1 to July 31 and approved by the Board of Directors. The Treasurer shall serve as the chairperson of this Committee.”

 
Daniel Haskell
Primary Email: dhaskell@nhcs.k12.in.us
School: NORTH HARRISON MIDDLE
District: 21
 
Sarah Borgman
Primary Email: whadyapple@frontier.com
School: RETIRED-LIFE
District: RT
 
Joni Weeks
Primary Email: mrs.7days@gmail.com
School: CARLISLE ELEMENTARY / JR HIGH
District: 17
 
Julian Smith
Primary Email: camoboys62@gmail.com
School: SCIPIO ELEMENTARY
District: 19
 
Callie Marksbary
Primary Email: cmarksbary@ista-in.org
School: VINTON ELEMENTARY
District: 10
 
Pamela Moreland-Haviland
Primary Email: pamie69@gmail.com
School: RIVERSIDE ELEMENTARY
District: 23
 
BOARD MANAGEMENT PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

This Committee is comprised of Board members who are elected by the Board of Directors. The Committee is responsible for the evaluation of the Executive Director and reporting same to the Board of Directors. The Committee prepares contracts, salary and compensation recommendations of the Executive Director to the ISTA Board for action. The Committee will be apprised of personnel issues as presented by the Executive Director.

 
Carolyn Yates
Primary Email: cyates123@comcast.net
School:
District: RT
 
Donnie Watkins
Primary Email: eledtchr307@msn.com
School: GALVESTON ELEMENTARY
District: 07
 
Julia Hyndman
Primary Email: jhyndman@ista-in.org
School: SPECIAL AREA
District: 08
 
Tammy Byrer
Primary Email: tbyrer@nwcable.net
School: NORTH DAVIESS ELEMENTARY
District: 22
 
Julie Eaden
Primary Email: janoskey@gmail.com
School: EVANS
District: 20
 
Jennifer Smith-Margraf
Primary Email: jsmith-margraf@lsc.k12.in.us
School: JEFFERSON HIGH
District: 10
 
Brian Lyday
Primary Email: blyday@hotmail.com
School: TOWNE MEADOW ELEMENTARY
District: 12
 
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

This Committee acts on behalf of the Board of Directors to continue the business of the Association. The Committee assists the formulating and monitoring of the budget, recommends long-range plans, reviews committee activities and assumes leadership for special Association projects.

 
Brenda Pike
Primary Email: bpike@ista-in.org
School:
District: MISC
 
Daniel Haskell
Primary Email: dhaskell@nhcs.k12.in.us
School: NORTH HARRISON MIDDLE
District: 21
 
Sarah Borgman
Primary Email: whadyapple@frontier.com
School: RETIRED-LIFE
District: RT
 
Teresa Meredith
Primary Email: tmeredith@ista-in.org
School: THOMAS A HENDRICKS S
District: 16
 
Keith Gambill
Primary Email: kgambill@ista-in.org
School: ETA
District: 20
 
Julian Smith
Primary Email: camoboys62@gmail.com
School: SCIPIO ELEMENTARY
District: 19
 
Callie Marksbary
Primary Email: cmarksbary@ista-in.org
School: VINTON ELEMENTARY
District: 10
 
John Comer
Primary Email: jcomer_msdwc@hotmail.com
School: SEEGER MEM JR SR HS
District: 10
 
Jennifer Laughlin
Primary Email: jen_laughlin@sbcglobal.net
School: CARDINAL ELEMENTARY
District: 14
 
Jason Zook
Primary Email: jzook@sbcsc.k12.in.us
School: BROWN INTERMEDIATE
District: 03